Posted in 1.1 Creating, 1.2 Using, 1.4 Managing

Creating my “first” web site

I really enjoyed week one of EDTECH502: Internet for Educators. This assignment was to create a basic web page using Dreamweaver and HTML and add some basic CSS.  While I have lots of experience building web sites/applications as a profession, I still enjoyed getting back to the basics with this weeks lessons. Being able to take a step back allowed me to take a look at features I have never taken advantage of within Dreamweaver. It also reminded me that I haven’t done this stuff in several years. I found it interesting to play with the different ways Dreamweaver handles tasks such as setting properties now vs how it was done last time I lived in the program.

All in all, like I’ve said, I really enjoyed this weeks homework and look forward to playing some more next week.

Leave a Reply

