Posted in 1.1 Creating, 1.2 Using, 2.1 Creating, 3.5 Ethics

Concept/ Image Map

Using my Graphic Arts syllabus, I created a concept map that lays out the highlights of the course. I created this image in Photoshop and used Dreamweaver to create the image map. I envision the page being used on day 1 to give students a chance to explore what to expect.

I found this an interesting assignment. Having been in web development for so long, I feel like an image map is so 2002 and haven’t really thought about them since then. What was interesting was applying this very easy technique in creating a valuable learning tool that doesn’t feel like 2002. Go image maps!

Leave a Reply

