Posted in 1.1 Creating, 1.2 Using, 2.1 Creating, 3.1 Creating, 3.2 Using, 3.5 Ethics

WebQuest: Logos

This WebQuest follows the model developed by Bernie Dodge and Tom March. It is used to explore the design process in developing logos. The quest guides students through gathering information, brainstorming, refining, and delivery.

For the HTML portion of the program, I opted to use a home-grown template. I had issues with some of the other pages I made from pre-made templates. When working with a template, there is a lot of time spent getting familiar with the code and how it works. Sometimes it takes you a while to figure out the template isn’t going to work for what you wanted it for. So to spare myself all that time and energy, I wrote the code myself. I am happy with the results. The site is flexible, has responsive elements, and looks good.

Take a look…

Leave a Reply

