Posted in 1.1 Creating, 3.1 Creating

Game Design Reflection

This week, we were tasked with exploring Actors, Scenes, and Collisions using GameSalad. We were provided with a step by step tutorial that was very helpful in guiding through the process. I found that my knowledge of other game-making software had me looking for functionality that may not exist. I ended up hitting the help files looking for ways to do tasks that should be very simple, like making an actor solid so that it bumps into things. Perhaps it’s simple, but so far finding the answer isn’t. All in all, I made it work. Check out the game here!

storyscreenshot

For my characters, I used the ToonDoo site which was AWE-SOME! It required some post-creating image processing but I’m a whiz in Photoshop so I didn’t mine 1 bit! It’s a very cool resource I will be definitly using again.

Leave a Reply

